Zucchini pasta with butternut squash and mushrooms

Another awesome dish

foodbycamilla

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I though I share my favourite zucchini pasta recipe with you all today. Zucchini pasta (or zucchini noodles) is simply zucchini spiralized in a way that resemble pasta. Zucchini pasta is a good way to enjoy the feeling of eating pasta without loading up on calories. I prepare zucchini pasta as much the same way as I would with regular pasta, and top it with pesto or tomato sauce and fresh vegetables. I tend to prepare the zucchini pasta differently depending on the season. Since it’s summer right now, I usually prefer to eat the zucchini noodles raw. In the winter, when I crave hot food, I tend to boil them in water for a few minutes. This zucchini pasta with butternut squash and mushrooms is both a naturally gluten-free and vegan option and it’s so delicious!!

Ingredients: 

Serves  approximately 4

4 zucchinis

1 butternut squash

250 gram mushrooms

250…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

